After the first Commonwealth Study Conference (CSC) held in 1956, the new alumni of the program found it such a worthwhile experience that they determined to make it available to subsequent generations of emerging leader. Since then, every program has been led, planned, and funded by alumni who want to remain engaged with their cohort and with new program participants, and by representatives from our acadmic partners.

ELD Canada appreciates the efforts of the ELSCD Planning Committee whose expertise, networks, and dedication creates a broad and diverse base of cross sectoral support.

Planning Committee Members

Dr. Glyn Bissix, Department Head and Professor, Department of Community Development, Acadia University 

Connie Bonello, Director, Duke of Edinburgh's Emerging Leaders' Dialogues Canada & Financial Services Applied Intelligence and Analytics Leader Accenture

Jessica Bradley, Coordinator, Non-credit Programs, Open Acadia, Acadia University

Dr. Graham Daborn, Professor, Biology Department, Acadia University

Leigh Huestis, Director, Office of Industry & Community Engagement, Acadia University, ELSCD 2018 Alum

Dr. David MacKinnon, Director (Acting), Open Acadia and Director (Acting), School of Education, Acadia University

Scott Roberts, Executive Director, Communications and Public Relations, Acadia University