ELSCD 2018 - Participants


» Age range: 25 - 56
» 2 Academic, 12 Government, 2 labour, 8 NGO & 5 Corporate
» 38% Indigenous leaders
» 69% women, 31% men

» Indigenous communities represented: Cree; Dene/Fort Nelson First Nation; Hesquiaht; Lil'wat Nation; North Dakota Sioux; Nunavut Inuit; Opaskwayak Cree Nation; Seine River First Nation - Ojibwe Ontario; Snuneymuxw First Nation; Waywayseecappo, Keeseekoowenin.

Participants: Name, Title & Place of employment/study

  • Judy  Anilniliak  Manager, Inuit Courts & Justice Services  Tungasuvvingat Inuit
  • Camellia  Bhatti  Senior Community Developer  Ministry of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation
  • Jessey  Basi  Deputy Director  Natural Resources Canada
  • Patricia  Carr  Servicing Labour Relations Officer  Ontario Nurses' Association
  • Mariam  Diaby  Senior Advisor, Media Relations  VIA Rail
  • Mason  Ducharme  Manager of Advanced Education and Training  Lil'wat Nation
  • Brittany  Fontaine  Educational Assistant  Opaskwayak Educational Authority
  • Emilie  Garnier  Regional Program Development Advisor  Indigenous Services Canada
  • Katherine  Gosselin  Policy Analyst, International Affairs and Trade  Natural Resources Canada
  • Frank  Grenon  Manager Science, Programs and Policy  Natural Resources Canada
  • Thea  Harris  Executive Assistant  Ay Lelum-The Good House of Design
  • Brian  Haugen  Director of Education and Engagement  International Union of Operating Engineers
  • Carol Anne  Hilton  Chief Operating Officer  The Indigenomics Institute
  • Leigh  Huestis  Director, Office of Industry & Community Engagement  Acadia University
  • Carlos  Leal  Manager, Advisory Services  EY British Columbia
  • Matthew Louie Associate  Land Forest People
  • Kimberly  MacMillan  Senior Social Policy Researcher | Correspondence Support  Indigenous Services Canada
  • Nancy  MacWhirter  Engagement Specialist  National Energy Board
  • Marie  McKenney  Engagement and Socio-economic Specialist  National Energy Board
  • Katherine  Murphy  Associate General Counsel  National Energy Board
  • Zakary  Myers  Indigenous Support Teacher  School District 63
  • James  Peters  Manager, Customer Relations  VIA Rail
  • Chelsea  Quirke  Manager, Environmental Waste Management Programs  Air Canada
  • Davina  Rousell  Policy Advisor  Government of Alberta: Strategy & System Supports Branch
  • Savanah  Seaton  Indigenous Liaison  City of Vancouver
  • Jessie  Simpson  Research Technician - Forest Health  Natural Resources Canada
  • Jonathon  Swanson  Snr Manager of Partnerships and Capacity Development  First Nations Information Governance Centre
  • Luanne  Whitecrow  Director, Progressive Aboriginal Relations  Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business
  • Steve  Whiting  Creative Services Manager  Healthcare of Ontario Pension Plan